Astrology Definitions


The moment of our birth sets into motion our personal astrology, a blueprint of who we are at our most unique level. Our personal astrology provides the lens we use to filter our experiences of this new life, showing our unique strengths and challenges. Astrology is a tool that can help us better understand who we are and what we can learn to be our best self.

rainbowAll of our personal astrology is important:
• The 3 primary signs – Sun (ego), Moon (emotions) and Ascendant (personality)
• The other 9 signs
• The Elements of Fire, Earth, Air and Water
• The 8 planets, sun and moon
• The 12 houses

Attempting to understand ourselves through the complexity of our astrology can keep us in our mental body. Change occurs through our emotions, which then impact our thoughts. We learn and evolve because we feel a compelling desire to understand who we are.

The simplicity of the Light Expression Essences Astrology Collection allows us to stay in our heart. These essences help us evolve our unique astrology from the dark suffering side (the immature, misunderstanding of who we are) to the truth of who we are: a unique creative, expressive individual evolving to our highest potential. The lightest part of our uniqueness is pure joy to experience.

Using the Light Expression Essences Astrology Collection daily opens our mental body to the highest expression of our thoughts, and opens our emotional body to lovingly express what we feel. This openness brings clarity, allowing us to see more possibilities in every moment.

The Light Expression Essences Astrology Collection supports the healing of the emotional challenges and physical illnesses we encounter during our life experience. As each of the 12 signs vibrate at higher levels, the underlying issues and fears causing illness, disease, poverty, etc. will be brought into wholeness. Then the physical challenges can be treated more efficiently. When you add these essences to any essence formula you choose to make, the formula will more accurately pinpoint emotional obstacles. Use any of these Astrology Essences as individual essence support or add to a custom remedy of Mineral, Flower, Body/Soul or Astrology Essences to support healing of specific issues.

We can find it difficult to interact with others whose astrology is different from our own. By becoming conscious of our personal astrology’s strengths and challenges, we open pathways to find common ground for communication with others so that we can experience understanding and harmony. This is where Light Expression Essences excel. The essences do the work; they bring us to the place where we are able to choose to express maturity and wholeness in our life.

When all of our astrology is vibrating at its highest level, we will experience unconditional love. Using Astrology essences with any other healing modality, including other essences, can bring you to this state of unconditional love.


Aries ~ March 21 – April 19
Teaches courage to overcome life’s obstacles; to take clear action and move forward decisively; to joyfully spring into action as a response to life’s obstacles; and to know that what is begun can be brought to completion.
Taurus ~ April 20 – May 20
Teaches determination; to experience serenity, peace and the timelessness of life’s evolution; to promote simplicity, at the same time stay engaged with the complexities of life.
Gemini ~ May 21 – June 20
Teaches the art of observation without attachment to a judgment or opinion; to promote the art of listening and speaking; to being attentive and relating what information has been accumulated through a form of communication; and to gather information, correlating it and broadcasting it.
Cancer ~ June 21 – July 22
Teaches how to be emotionally naked; to feel compassion, tenderness and kindness in all relationships; to trust and love another truly; to feel every nuance of living life intensely and accepting life as it is; to be transparent; to allow others to see your flaws and needs in equal measure to your willingness to be available to help others; and to receive as well as give.
Leo ~ July 23 – August 22
Teaches the unselfconscious development of personality; to experience joy and spontaneity as your reaction to life; to openly ask for what you want; to be vulnerable and willing to risk everything for the experience of loving another and living life in the moment; and to be your own authority.
Virgo ~ August 23 – September 22
Teaches self-discovery through the process of being of service; to perfect your unique talent and using it in service to others; to learn humility; to accept life’s imperfections and the imperfections of the self; maturing and learning to love yourself unconditionally; and to accept yourself totally in every moment and accepting others in like fashion.
Libra ~ September 23 – October 23
Teaches finding your own inner harmony; harmonizing the realities of life from all perspectives; making a decision and moving forward with the choice made in spite of the reality that other choices are available; and being a peacemaker that entails knowing and feeling that there are endless perspectives and a choice must always be made in order to evolve and move forward in life.
Scorpio ~ October 24 – November 21
Teaches how to master your natural inner intensity that is directed inward at the self to find any delusion that must be healed in order to expand your creative power; to learn and master self-discipline; to leave nothing about the self hidden; and to live life every day as if it were the last.
Sagittarius ~ November 22 – December 21
Teaches to live life as an adventure; to keep your mind open to new as well as old ideas; to release any bonds to a particular culture and be curious and accepting of all other cultures and knowledge; to experience personal freedom; to learn with open mind and integrate the knowledge; and to find your own place within the wholeness of life.
Capricorn ~ December 22 – January 19
Teaches integrity through the experience of being your true nature and blending that which you are with your public identity; knowing who you are personally in your highest form and living your life in society expressing your values, interests and skills for all to see; and being in the public and succeeding at what is yours to do without the desire for approval from others.
Aquarius ~ January 20 – February 18
Teaches cultivating absolute loyalty to Truth; uncompromising expression of your unique self; freeing from cultural opinions, rituals, dogmas and influences that challenge your instincts and nature to conform to the group thinking; following your individual path no matter where it leads you; being curious about everything and remaining unattached to the outcomes of living life in a state of sovereignty and certainty of self; and experiencing life as a joyful experiment and unattached to the outcomes your choices bring you.
Pisces ~ February 19 – March 20
Teaches to simply experience consciousness; allowing the mind to be aware of itself; having no attachment to thoughts or ideas; letting go of the outer world reality; and moving to the awareness that consciousness itself is the only reality.